How do I republish my changes?

Typically the CMS only publishes the changes you've made, rather than re-publishing everything unnecessarily. There are occasions, however, where you may need to re-publish pages or assets even though they haven't been modified. For example, if you change hosting servers you'll need to republish everything because the new hosting server won't have any of the files you've previously published.

To force the CMS to re-publish files, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Publish Website menu option.
  2. Choose Start Publishing.
  3. Click the "Show advanced options" link.
  4. Check the boxes of the assets you wish to force the CMS to re-publish.
  5. Click the Publish button.